### PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

VOL. CLIII

BRIDGETOWN, BARBADOS, 31ST DECEMBER, 2018

## **Extraordinary**

# **Contents**

Appointments: Persons to the Board of Directors of the
National Cultural Foundation
Persons as members of the Consumer Claims Tribunal
Persons as members of the Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Board
Act 2018-40: International Business Companies (Repeal) Act, 2018.
Act 2018-41: Business Companies (Economic Substance) Act, 2018
Act 2018-42: Companies (Amendment) Act, 2018.
Act 2018-43: Corporate and Trust Service Providers Act, 2018
Act 2018-44: Foreign Currency Permits Act, 2018.
Act 2018-45: Property Transfer Tax (Amendment) Act, 2018.
Act 2018-46: Shipping Corporations (Amendment) Act, 2018.
Act 2018-47: Societies With Restricted Liability (Amendment
Act, 2018.
Act 2018-48: Stamp Duty (Amendment) Act, 2018.
Act 2018-49: Trusts (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act, 2018.
Act 2018-50: Value Added Tax (Amendment) (No. 2) Act, 2018.
Act 2018-51: Financial Institutions (Amendment) Act, 2018.
Act 2018-52: Insurance (Amendment) Act, 2018.
Act 2018-53: Tax on Remittances (Repeal) Act, 2018.
Act 2018-54: Income Tax (Amendment) (No. 3) Act, 2018.
Act 2018-55: Immigration (Amendment) Act, 2018.
Act 2018-56: Immigration (Amendment) (No. 2) Act, 2018.
Act 2018-57: Severance Payments (Amendment) Act, 2018.
Act 2018-58: Occupational Training (Amendment) Act, 2018.
Act 2018-59: Severance and Unemployment Contributions (Validation
Act, 2018.
Act 2018-60: National Insurance and Social Security (Amendment
(No. 2) Act, 2018.

### **Government Notices**

#### Appointments to the Board of the National Cultural Foundation

In accordance with the provisions of Section 2 of the National Cultural Foundation Act, Cap. 380B and paragraph 1 of the Schedule to the Act, the following persons have been appointed to the Board of the National Cultural Foundation, for a period of three years with effect from July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2021:

Mr. Glyne Harrison Chairman Mr. Adrian Cummins Deputy Chairman Mr. Sheldon Hope Member Ms. Nina Clarke Member Ms. Muriel Robertson Member Mr. Campbell Rudder Member Mr. Algernon Yearwood Member Ms. Alissandra Cummins Member Ms. Ayesha Comissiong Member Ms. Varia Williams Member The Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Creative Economy, Culture and Sports Member (Ex-Officio)

#### Appointment of Members to the Consumer Claims Tribunal

The Consumer Guarantees Act, Cap. 326E

In exercise of the powers conferred on him by Paragraph 1 of the Schedule to the Consumer Guarantees Act, Cap. 326E, the Minister of Small Business, Entrepreneurship and Commerce has appointed the following persons as members of the Consumer Claims Tribunal for a period of three (3) years with effect from 7 June, 2018:

Ms. Fiona Hinds – Chairman

Mrs. Julie Harris-Hill – Deputy Chairman

Mr. Anton Lovell – Member

Mr. Livingstone Trotman – Member

Ms. Jamila Burgess – Member

#### **GOVERNMENT NOTICE**

#### Appointments to the Queen Elizabeth Hospital Board

In exercise of the powers conferred on him, Section 5 of the Queen Elizabeth Hospital Act, Cap. 54 and Section 1 of the First Schedule to that Act, the Minister of Health has appointed the following persons as members of the Queen Elizabeth Hospital Board for a period of three (3) years with effect from June 28, 2018:

Mrs. Juliette Bynoe-Sutherland – Chairman

Dr. Abdul-Rehman Mohamed – Deputy Chairman

Permanent Secretary – Ex-Officio

Chief Medical Officer – Ex-Officio

Mr. Joseph Laflouf – Member

Ms. Sharon Christie – Member

Ms. Sonia Connell – Member

Dr. Annalee Babb – Member

Mr. Andrew Niles – Member

The Principal, UWI – Member

Representative, CTUSAB – Member

Mr. Nigel Whitehall – Member

Dr. Jacqueline King – Member