

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

VOL. CLIII

BRIDGETOWN, BARBADOS, 29TH OCTOBER, 2018

Extraordinary

Contents

Appointments: Member to serve on the Board of the
National Housing Corporation
Persons to the Film Censorship Board
Persons to serve on the Land Surveyors' Board
·
Act 2018-24: Debt Holder (Approval of Debt Restructuring) Act, 2018
Act 2018-25: Local Loans (Amendment) Act, 2018.
Act 2018-26: Dematerialisation of Government Securities Act, 2018.
Act 2018-27: Local Loans (Amendment) (No. 2) Act, 2018.
Act 2018-28: Treasury Bills and Tax Certificates (Amendment) Act, 2018.
Act 2018-29: Savings Bonds (Amendment) Act, 2018.
Legal Supplement

S.I. 2018 No. 96: Local Loans (Amendment) Regulations, 2018.

Government Notice

Appointment of Member to serve on the Board of the National Housing Corporation

Mr. Darwin Goodridge who was appointed as a Member of the Board of Directors of the National Housing Corporation for the period June 1, 2018 to May 31, 2021 has submitted his letter of resignation.

In accordance with the provisions of the Housing Act, Cap. 226, the following person has been appointed to serve on the Board of the National Housing Corporation with effect from September 13, 2018 to May 31, 2021:

Ms. Jewel Ann Barrow

Member

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

Appointments to the Film Censorship Board

In accordance with the provions of Section 3 of the Films Act, Cap. 299 and paragraph 1 of the Schedule to the Act, the following persons have been appointed to the Film Censorship Board with effect from September 27, 2018 to September 26, 2021.

Rev. Dr. Grace Showan – Chairman

Mr. Fabian Todd – Deputy Chairman

Ms. Ruth Bishop – Member

Mr. Ronald Brathwaite – Member

Ms. Lavonne Goodman – Member

Ms. Michelle Belgrave – Member

Ms. Shanice Evelyn – Member

Ms. Joan Atherley – Member

Mr. Borome Graham – Member

Mr. Curtis Sealy – Member

Ms. Maureen Burgess-Thornhill – Member

Mr. Adrian Lovell – Member

Ms. Cynthia Nelson – Member

Permanent Secretary,

Ministry of Creative Economy,

Culture and Sports or nominee – Member

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

Appointment of Members to the Land Surveyors' Board

In accordance with the provisions of the Land Surveyors' Act, Cap. 370, the following persons have been appointed to serve on the Land Surveyors' Board for a period of two (2) years with effect from September 13, 2018 until August 31, 2020.

Mr. David McCollin

(Ex-officio Chief Surveyor) – Chairman

Mr. Andrew Weekes

President of the Land Surveyors'

Association – Deputy Chairman

Mr. Anstey Scott – Member

Mr. Gregory Hutchinson – Member

Mr. Mohammad Rafik Nagdee – Member

Mr. Jehroum Wood – Member

The Administrative Officer in the Lands and Surveys Department has been appointed as Secretary for the Land Surveyors' Board.