

ORDER PAPER

OF

THE HONOURABLE THE HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY

FIRST SESSION OF 2022–2027

SECOND SITTING

at

10.00 o'clock a.m.

on

Tuesday, 8th February, 2022

The First Meeting of the First Session of the Parliament of 2022-2027 was held on 4th February, 2022

MANAGEMENT COMMISSION OF PARLIAMENT

(Parliament (Administration) Act, Cap. 10 – Section 3(4))

The following are ex officio Members of the Commission:

His Honour A. E. Holder (Chairman), Hon. Miss M. A. Mottley, Q.C. and Hon. Miss S. J. O. Bradshaw.

Section 3(4) of the Parliament (Administration) Act, Cap. 10.

The following are appointed Members of the Commission:

Hon. D. D. Marshall, Q.C., Hon. C. E. Jordan, Mr. P. R. Phillips and Ms. T. N. S-A. Moore.

Appointed on 4th February, 2022.

SESSIONAL SELECT COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE OF PRIVILEGES

To consider and report to the Honourable the House of Assembly on all matters which involve the privileges of the Honourable the House of Assembly.

The Members of the Committee are:

His Honour A. E. Holder (Chairman) ex officio, Dr. R. O. Springer, J.P., Hon. K. D. M. Humphrey, His Honour N. G. H. Rowe, J.P., Miss C. Y. Forde, J.P. and Hon. W. A. Abrahams.

Appointed on 4th February, 2022.

COMMITTEE OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS

To examine the accounts showing the appropriation of the sums granted by Parliament to meet the public expenditure, accounts of any entities in which Government is a majority shareholder or hold a majority interest and of such other accounts laid before Parliament as the Committee may think fit.

The following are Members of this Joint Committee:

Leader of the Opposition (Chairman) ex officio, Mr. E. G. Hinkson, Ms. M. K-A. Caddle, Hon. C. E. Jordan, Mr. C. A. Lane, J.P., Mr. R. A. Thorne, QC. and Hon. K. D. Symmonds.

Appointed on 4th February, 2022.

STANDING ORDERS COMMITTEE

The Members of the Committee are:

His Honour the Speaker (Chairman) ex officio, Dr. the Hon. S. E. Browne, Hon. Miss K. S. McConney, Ms. M. K-A. Caddle, Hon. D. G. Sutherland, Hon. D. I. Ishmael and Hon. I. A. Weir.

Appointed on 4th February, 2022.

LIBRARY COMMITTEE

The following are Members of this Joint Committee:

His Honour the Speaker (Chairman), Hon. A. R. Forde, Hon. R. R. Straughn, Ms. M. K-A. Caddle, Mr. T. A. Prescod, Hon. C. McD. Griffith and Dr. the Hon. W. F. Duguid.

Appointed on 4th February, 2022.

ORDER OF BUSINESS

(Standing Order 10 of the First Session)

"Unless the House otherwise directs, the business of each sitting day shall be transacted in the following order – $\,$

- (a) Formal entry of His Honour the Speaker.
- (b) Prayers.
- (c) Announcements by His Honour the Speaker.
- (d) Messages from Her Excellency the President.
- (e) Petitions.
- (f) Papers.
- (g) Government Notices.
- (h) Private Members' Business.
- (i) Notices of Questions.
- (j) Reports from Select Committees.
- (k) First readings of Bills.
- (l) Statements by Ministers.
- (m) Congratulatory and/or obituary speeches.
- (n) Personal Explanations.
- (o) Motions for leave of absence.
- (p) Oral replies to questions.
- (q) Notices of motions for the adjournment of the House on matters of urgent public importance.
- (r) Orders of the day."

GOVERNMENT BUSINESS

1. Hon. D. D. Marshall: To move the Second Reading of the Constitution (Amendment) Bill, 2022.

Notice of this Bill was given on 4th February, 2022.

The Bill was read a first time on 4th February, 2022.

The Bill was published in the Official Gazette on 7th February, 2022.

2. Hon. R. R. Straughn: To move the Second Reading of the Final Appropriation (2019-2020) Bill, 2022.

Notice of this Bill was given on 4th February, 2022.

The Bill was read a first time on 4th February, 2022.

3. Hon. R. R. Straughn: To move the Second Reading of the Final Appropriation (2020-2021) Bill, 2022.

Notice of this Bill was given on 4th February, 2022.

The Bill was read a first time on 4th February, 2022.

4. Hon. D. G. Sutherland: To move the passing of a Resolution to approve, in accordance with section 5 of the *Crown Lands (Vesting and Disposal) Act,* Cap. 225, the vesting in the National Housing Corporation of the parcel of land situate at Worthing in the parish of Christ Church in this Island.

Notice of this Resolution was given on 4th February, 2022.

5. Hon. K. D. Symmonds: To move the Second Reading of the Barbados Metrology Bill, 2022.

Notice of this Bill was given on 4th February, 2022.

The Bill was read a first time on 4th February, 2022.

6. Hon. Miss S. J. O. Bradshaw: To move the Second Reading of the Road Traffic (Amendment) Bill, 2022.

Notice of this Bill was given on 4th February, 2022.

The Bill was read a first time on 4th February, 2022.

7. Hon. Miss S. J. O. Bradshaw: To move the Second Reading of the Water Reuse Bill, 2022.

Notice of this Bill was given on 4th February, 2022.

The Bill was read a first time on 4th February, 2022.

8. Hon. Miss S. J. O. Bradshaw: To move the Second Reading of the Barbados Water Authority (Amendment) Bill, 2022.

Notice of this Bill was given on 4th February, 2022.

The Bill was read a first time on 4th February, 2022.

QUESTIONS

PRIVATE MEMBERS' BUSINESS

HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY

FIRST SESSION OF 2022 – 2027

ORDER PAPER

SECOND SITTING

Tuesday, 8th February, 2022

Government Printing Department Barbados.