#### **MESSAGE**

## From

## THE HONOURABLE THE HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY

To

## THE HONOURABLE THE SENATE

The Honourable the House of Assembly has the honour to extend its compliments to the Honourable the Senate and to reply to the Message from the Senate inviting the House to appoint five Members to a Joint Select Committee on the

# Data Protection Bill, 2019.

The House of Assembly is pleased to appoint:

Hon. Dale D. Marshall, Q.C., LL.B., (Hons.) L.E.C.

Attorney General and Minster of Legal Affairs

Bishop Joseph J. S. Atherley, J.P., B.A. B.Sc., PgD.

Leader of the Opposition

Hon. Dwight G. Sutherland, B.Sc., M.Sc., M.B.A.

Minister of Small Business, Entrepreneurship and Commerce

Hon. Ms. C. Sandra Husbands, B.A. (Hons), M.Sc.

Minister in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr. Neil G. H. Rowe

Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of People Empowerment and Elder Affairs

to constitute the Joint Committee with the Honourable the Senate, and to offer every good wish for the deliberations of the Committee.

Dated the 4<sup>th</sup> day of June, 2019.